Tags

, ,

I’m participating in The Scintilla Project, which is a fortnight of prompts that are meant to remind the participants why they started blogging in the first place.  I’m very excited about this project – I think this is the kickstart I need to start writing here again.  Please be sure to go to the homepage and check out some of the other participants!

Day 4: What does your everyday look like?  Describe the scene of your happiest moment of every day.

My everyday looks pretty much the same Monday through Friday.  I usually wake up at about 6:00.  Take care of the everyday stuff (shower, hair, dressing), eat a little breakfast, drink my first latte of the day, then grab my lunch and head to work.

8:00-8:15 am: Arrive at the office.  This, honestly, is my favorite part of the day.  The day is still young, no one has bothered me with questions (or if they have, I can still ignore them for a bit), and I have a couple of minutes to myself.  This is where I develop my plan of attack for the day, especially important during quarter-end or year-end, when I’m going a mile a minute.

8:15-11:30 am: Mornings are usually spent working on returning phone calls and e-mails, answering the aforementioned questions, or research and writing.  I will sometimes have a meeting or a rush project and then I have to drop everything to work on that.  This is when I finish drinking my second latte of the day.

11:30 am-12:00 pm: Lunch time!  I usually take my lunch to the office, but occasionally a group of co-workers and I will go out.

12:30-1:00 pm: Back to work for the afternoon.  I try to finish up work from the morning and get my to-do list in order for the next day.

5:00-5:30 pm: On a good day, I’m out the door by 5:00 pm.  Most days I’m driving to the gym to get my workout in after work.

7:00 pm: Drive home from the gym.

8:00 pm: Eat dinner.

11:00 pm: Bed

