Tags

,

I’m participating in The Scintilla Project, which is a fortnight of prompts that are meant to remind the participants why they started blogging in the first place.  I’m very excited about this project – I think this is the kickstart I need to start writing here again.  Please be sure to go to the homepage and check out some of the other participants!

Day 1: Who are you?

According to The Verve’s “Bittersweet Symphony”, we can “be a million different people from one day to the next”.  Yep, totally believe that.

I am a former biologist.

I am a current accountant, and love my job despite (or maybe because of) the insanity of it four times a year.

I am a musician, an actor, a photographer, a sometimes-writer.

I am a daughter, sister, wife.

I am a Christian (Catholic by birth, Episcopal by choice), but constantly questioning what that means today.

I am a lover (and a fighter if pushed too hard).

I am a homebody.

I love to hang out with friends.

I am someone looking for friends in my current city.

I am a law school widow.

I am an Illinoisan by birth and rearing.

I want to live in Chicago someday.  I also want to have a home next to a lake.

I am a former Houstonian and Texan.

I am a current Kansas Citian.

I commute to Iowa on the weekends to see the aforementioned law student husband.

I love to spend hours in the car driving to the next adventure.

I love to lounge in bed on the weekends and read.

I am a swimmer, bicyclist, runner.

I am an INTJ, according to Myers-Briggs.

I love to cook, but hate to clean.

I long to travel.

I put everyone else’s needs before my own.

I am constantly on Twitter but have deactivated my Facebook account.

I love to laugh.

I always overthink things.

I’m self-deprecating to a fault.

I brew my own beer.

And I think that’s a start.

So which of the million different people will I be tomorrow?  “I don’t know, don’t know, no no no….”

